

OFFICE OF THE CITY COUNCIL

MIKE GAY COUNCIL MEMBER, DISTRICT 2 PHONE (904) 255-5202 FAX (904) 255-5230

FAX (904) 255-5230 EMAIL: MGAY@COJ.NET 117 WEST DUVAL STREET, SUITE 425 4TH FLOOR, CITY HALL JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA 32202

MEETING MINUTES

Meeting Location: Lynwood Roberts, City Hall

Meeting Date: July 29, 2024

Meeting Convened: 11:00 A.M.

Meeting Attendance: Council Member Mike Gay, District 2; Council Member Joe Carlucci, District 5; Council Member Will Lahnen, District 3; Council Member Nick Howland, At-Large Group 3; Council Member Jimmy Peluso, District 7; Carla Lopera, Office of General Council; Jason Roth, TECO Energy External Affairs Manager.

I. Welcome

Council Member Mike Gay called the meeting to order and welcomed attendees to the noticed meeting.

II. Personal Introductions

Each attendee stated their name and what organization they represent.

III. Open Conversation

Councilman Mike Gay read his proposed amendments to Ordinance 2024-0436. Open discussion began among the attendees as Council Members and TECO Energy External Affairs Manager, Jason Roth discussed the details of these proposed amendments.

Council Member Gay's proposed amendments focused on topics such as Local Business Participation, community notification, and third-party inspection and oversight.

IV. Closing Remarks

Council Member Gay, Council Member Lahnen, Council Member Joe Carlucci and Jason Roth all gave closing thoughts. Councilman Gay thanked those in attendance and closed the meeting.

Meeting Adjourned: 11:50 A.M.

Meeting Summary Completed by Bethany Bryan, ECA District 2.

The following items were submitted for public record and can be accessed by contacting the Legislative Services:

20240729 Noticed Meeting CM Gay RE Ordinance 2024-0436

20240729 Sign In Noticed CM Gay RE Ordinance 2024-0436

20240729 Minutes Noticed Meeting CM Gay RE Ordinance 2024-0436

NOTICED ON: July 31, 2024, at 5:00 p.m., pursuant to 15.103(c), Ordinance Code.

cc: Council Members and Staff
Margaret "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary
Merriane Lahmeur, Chief, Legislative Services Division
Teresa Eichner, Chief, Public Information Division
Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Division
Jeff Clements, Chief, Research Division
CITYC@COJ.NET
Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall
Public Notice System – City Council
Web Page Media Box
File Copy